Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people buy things like stationaries, airfare and other home items through online, which is undeniably on-trend. I would argue that although this may predispose to serious physical problems to people, however the convenience and time it saves outweigh it's disadvantages. It cannot be denied that the advancement of technology help alleviate the life of many people. Albeit, the lack of physical activity can cause a debilitating health issues since a person will be no longer physically active. According to studies of American health association towards the effect of internet on on human health, 85% of people are purchasing online, 35% develop obesity that some had develop diseases because of their inactivity that accounted to premature deaths. Even though the negative effect is alarming but the positive contribution to the society is more variable. Although I acknowledge the merit of the cons, however the extent of the pros is invaluable for two reason. Firstly, convenience, anywhere at you own comfort with the help of internet and a tap of the button, orders can be place and deliver at your own peace. Furthermore, it saves time, rather than go around and look for the things needs at home like buying groceries, and commuting to other place to get the book you wanted or booked a air ticket, these all efforts and long time can be save and divert to other important event in your life such as spending quality time with your children, spouse or partner. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of online buying outweigh the disadvantages. Although, I recognized the effects on human health, the convenience and the time you can spend on another important thing in life is priceless.