In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the count of parents interested in home-schooling their wards instead of admitting them to schools has hiked considerably in comparison with earlier decades. In my opinion, this new culture has minimum benefits and I intend to highlight the same in this essay. In addition to imparting education, schools are established with the notion to make kids complete human beings. For instance, pupils learn the habit of sharing and sympathy for those who are not family members when they go to school. Sharing lunches and stationeries make them more social. Human beings without access to social platforms make friends when they are going to the office or perks or social gatherings. The same is possible for kids only when they are going to school. In case they are devoid of this chance, children lose the golden opportunity of making valuable friends. Surprisingly they may develop arrogant nature due to minimum human contact. Moreover, educational institutions conduct classes on extracurricular activities like dancing, singing or different outdoor games. This initiates holistic development in a child which I believe is paramount. When kept at home, kids can only pick up activities performed by other members of their family, lacking variety. To cite an example I am a trained classical dancer, unlike my other family members who are singers as well as painters. I started dancing in school at the age of five because of my keen interest and the availability of trainers at school. Thirdly, students in schools always compare their scores with their counterparts after exams. This habit creates competition which when directed properly can encourage kids to grow. To conclude, I believe students must attend school to grow up as accomplished people. Homeschooling is adopted mostly by parents due to a lack of funds for education or the absence of a good institution in nearby locations. Governments are serving free meals to kids in many nations, but some are still struggling to meet this goal.