Some feel that movies and TV shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assert that films and television programs are good resources to learn history in spite of their lack of historical accuracy at times. I strongly believe that this belief for two reasons. Firstly, these programs are likely to have some entertainments, which makes people get interested in history and secondly, such resources provide a wide range of perspectives from history experts, which people usually cannot gain through textbooks or visiting museums. The primary reason I agree this view is that programs in films and television tend to encourage individuals to get interested in the area. This is simply because these explain history with entertainments. By way of an example, contents on numerous TV programs are basically created with some interesting storytelling. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper published last month, due to the entertainments on the show, many people got excited and curious about the history. Some of them also mentioned that they began to search further information to have a deep understanding of historical materials. Therefore, it is clear that watching such shows is a fundamental step for individuals to start learning it. Further support for my perspective is that many are capable of gaining a wider range of ideas and thoughts from experts, which they might not in history textbooks. This obviously provides them with a good opportunity to absorb varied opinions. Because of this environment, some might establish their own perspectives. In fact, research recently conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that one of the most effective methods to have a well-rounded understanding of the subject is building their own point of views. In other words, gathering different views could also promotes people to dive into the subject. In conclusion, I firmly agree that movies and TV shows are favorable approach to studying history because of their entertainment and the availability of accessing many ideas from history professionals even though they sometimes do not provide accurate information.