Today more and more tourists are visiting Places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefit and disadvantage for tourists who visit such places?

It is undeniable that nowadays there are several people who travel to places with hard weather such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. Even though there are significant benefits regarding experiencing new atmosphere challenges, there are also some drawbacks to consider. On the one hand one benefit regarding knowing another difficult place offer to individuals an exciting and energizing feeling, because this type of experience allows travellers to face their own physical limits. Consequently, people who are travelling will be more excited and evolved in a quite unstable environment. A prime example is, travellers who are experiencing some diseases relates improve their quality of life after travelling to a hard conditional place. Moreover, another positive aspect about travel to places which has challenging landscape is the unique chance to deal with and learn about an unfamiliar situation, since this experience will probably prepare traveller to overcome their personal worries. On the other hand, one drawback related to being exposed to a difficult and dangerous place is that this situation can jeopardize travellers physically and mentally as it evolves physical efforts in places that are not stable or safe enough. As a consequence, this type of dangerous activity can easily cause injuries or fatalities. For example, it is known that 6 out of 10 people who usually travel to places such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic relate to some type of harm during the trip. Furthermore, another negative aspect to consider is that for some travellers being exposed to dangerous situations can worsen their anxiety, which leads to more chance of travel accidents. To conclude, even though travelling to a difficult condition environment can bring to the traveller an exciting experience, this type of leisure activity can also create a dangerous situation. Ideally, people who are planning to travel to this type of place should have a preparation course previously as it can avoid some unexpected situations.