Some people decided to have children in their late age then in the past why do advantages outweighthe disadvantages.

The issue of starting a family is a sort of milestone for every human being. Currently, the average parents give birth later in comparison with the past. The reason why the pros of this phenomenon outweigh its cons will be explained in this essay. First and foremost, the crucial advantages of late childbirth are related to financial independence as well as to extended life experience and knowledge of mature people. Not only does the former contribute to the financial stability of a family, but also to psychological independence from close relatives, who tend to interfere in a child's upbringing, if financial support takes place. In addition, older parents are eager to teach their children and share gained experience and knowledge with them. For instance, mature people possess emotional intelligence and teach their children to detect their feelings better than young parents do. Not to mention, that they are more responsible and patient in case of children's tantrums. Last but not least, such parents work as a team for the sake of their children, instead of arguing with each other. As a result, children benefit from a supportive and cheerful atmosphere in a family. On the other hand, it is a worse health condition and a lower level of energy, which are considered the major drawbacks of late delivery. Nevertheless, with medical breakthroughs, which have increased lifespans, allowing them to stay healthy for a longer period than they used to be a century ago, modern people can afford to start a family later and bring up children successfully. Another flaw of older parents was a greater discrepancy between generations, their habits, tastes, and interests. However, these differences depend rather on the ability of the parents to change according to new circumstances than on the age gap. In conclusion, taking into account both pros and cons, it becomes clear why the majority of the population opts for later childbirth than it was previously. The advantages are obvious, markedly outweighing the disadvantages, whose effects have become less significant.