Some people believe that we succeed in sport do to our inborn talent. Others argue that continues working on oneself is a key success. What do you think?

Sport is an integral part of our life, and many people continue to take it up as a career choice. While some people believe that success in sports is due to inborn talent, others argue that persistent work on oneself is the only way to success in sports. Both opinions have some weightage, but continuous hard work always precedes inborn talent, which we will discuss in detail in our upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, Physical strength and stamina, the two main requirements of the sports activities that involve field play, can only be developed by practising continuously every day. For example, Sports like volleyball needs strong arm strength to hit the ball with the appropriate force and to develop that kind of strength, a player needs to practice by playing the sport regularly. Also, the player needs to build stamina to perform throughout the game, which only comes by working out regularly. Additionally, these sports also require a player to implement strategies and techniques to succeed in them. Players develop such techniques only by playing the sport on a constant basis. The ability to apply strategies during the event is something that sets a successful player apart from other players. For example, in 1996, although the Indian hockey team was defeated by the Australian team in the first round of the tournament, they managed to defeat them in the final round as they identified the Australian team's game plan and played with counter techniques in the finale. To conclude, the key abilities involving physical and mental strength that set a successful player apart to come only from continuous practice and persistent hard work.