Some people believe that we succeed in sports due to our in born talent, others argue that continuous working on one self is a key to success. What do you think

Fellowership for sporting events over the years has grown globally, putting pressure on participants for improved performance, and like other occupations, attaining success in sports is demanding. some quarters think that talent is all that's needed for success, whiles others are of the opinion that continuously working on oneself is the key. In my view, a combination of both is required for excellence in athletism and I will buttress my stand with the facts below. Talent is a natural ability to perform a task with less effort than would ordinarily be required. For example, Paul Scholes, during his playing days for Manchester United football club, England, could precisely connect a teammate who is fifty meters away with a pass, a fate,not many other footballers can. However, this skill set did not surface from the first day he kicked the ball, lots of work was put in to bring it out, little wonder the saying that practice brings perfection. Also, as seen in the case of Andre Pirlo, an ex-footballer, who is known for the precise act of hitting the ball, had the character of staying back after his teammates left to practice more on the act of hitting the ball Discipline; knowing what to do or not and obeying them is a very significant factor as it controls others. As a sportsman, it's mandatory to manage our weight by what we eat and drink, the amount of rest we get, social life we keep. An undisciplined individual always fails to reach his full potential. A famous athlete, Ronaldinho of Brazil whose career ended rather early, as a result of being overweight resulting in loss of form, said during an interview and I quote, "If they wanted me to play till my late thirties, they should have placed a ban on alcohol and club". In conclusion, a blend of constant training, discipline and talent is required for success in sports