Some people think that all universty students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that undergraduates should have the freedom to study in any field they prefer while others think that they should only study restricted subjects that will be beneficial in the future such as the ones related to science and technology. This essay supports that students should study in their preferred field. On the one hand, studying subjects that you enjoy can enhance your educational outcome. Moreover,studies show that when you study something you are interested in and curious about the students ' productivity will increase by 35% which means higher academic performance. For example, students who used to love Arts subjects in high school were getting higher grades than others who did not. Also, working in a field that you enjoy will have an impact on stabilising your mental health and the employee will be able to handle the stress better than those who work in un preferred one. On the other hand, force students to study specific subjects even if they do not like any of them only because they believe that it is important for their future. This is because having a degree in science or technology can offer a lot of better job chances as there is a high demand in these fields. For example, people who work in programming can have higher salaries than those working in art, but if they chose this job only for the high income they may not handle the work pressure since it is not an easy field. In conclusion, studying science and technology can provide great future chances, but it does not ensure high-quality educational outcomes since it does not match their preferences.