Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important to a country.

People have different opinions on what is the most significant to a country's development. While others say financial security is superior of all, I strongly believe that other forms of growth are similarly vital. On the one hand, being economically secured as a nation is very essential for development. This is because the leaders will be able to get enough funds to build hospitals, roads, schools and other social amenities which will aid in improving citizens' standard of living. This idea has made most governments extra focused on how their country achieves financial independence. Furthermore, if a state is economically inclined authorities are able to create numerous employment opportunities and employ more individuals so that everyone gets paid and has a sense of satisfaction. For,example because Ghana is a developing country there are fewer job vacancies for the public, and this has contributed to increasing social vices such as crimes because most citizens are unemployed. On the other hand, I think that other types of progress are equally essential for nation -building. I am saying this because although money is a necessary element of development if there is no peace and stability in a state development becomes impeded. This makes it clear that maintaining harmony in society is equal to generating resources for the state's improvement. I believe that there can't be any proper growth in a place where wars and conflict are rampant. I remember how a very developed and beautiful town in Ghana was destroyed by war., Also I am of the view inverting in Human Resources is significant too as it is the population who will contribute to building the state, so if most of the crowd is not known is somehow impossible to improve the nation. In conclusion, although being economically stable is essential for a nation's development, I am of the opinion that we should pay similar attention to other forms of growth with can help build a nation.