Some people believe that we succeed in sports due to our in born talent, others argue that Continuous working on oneself is a key to success. What do you think

Fellowship for sporting events over the years has grown globally, putting more pressure on participants for improved performance, and like other occupations, attaining success in sports is demanding. While some quarters think that talent is all that is needed for this, others are of the opinion that continuously working on oneself is the key. In my view, a combination of both is required for excellence in athletism and I will buttress my stand with the facts below. Talent is a natural ability to perform a task with less effort than would ordinarily be required. It is a set of skill(s) peculiar to a person or set of people that gives them an edge in achieving some specific task(s). Naturally, Celine Dion has a wonderful voice, making it possible for her to voice songs with lovely melodies. Continuously working on oneself is the process of ensuring that physically, mentally and emotionally an individual is in a condition that makes it possible For him to carry out a certain activity. This can be achieved through constant trials and discipline. Celine Dion continuously practised making her able to sing at a high pitch without losing her voice tone. The continuous grooming of in-born traits is the panacea for attaing great heights. Narrowing it down to sports, Paul Scholes during his playing days for Manchester United football club in England could precisely connect a teammate who is fifty meters away with a pass, a fate,not many other footballers can. However, the skill did not surface from the first day he kicked the ball, lots of work was put in, and little wonder the saying that practice brings perfection, as seen in the case of a Andre Pirlo, an ex-footballer, known for precisely hitting the ball, has the character of staying back after his teammates leave to study more on the art. Discipline; knowing what to do or not and obeying them. is a very significant factor as it controls others. As a sportsman, it's mandatory to manage our weight by what we eat and drink, the amount of rest we get, and the social life we keep. An undisciplined always fails to reach his full potential. A famous athlete, Ronaldinho of Brazil whose career ended rather early as a result overweight resulting in loss of form, said during an interview and I quote, " if they wanted me to play to my late thirties, they should have placed a ban on alcohol and club". In conclusion, a blend of constant training, discipline and talent is required for success in sports