some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both view and your opinion.

A portion of the population believes that the usage of animals for scientific advancement is essential while some think it is vile and barbaric to use them for experiments. In my opinion, although using animals can help create breakthroughs in the field of science, I believe it is extremely cruel to do so on innocent animals. This essay will discuss both sides and provide a concluding view. To begin with, those who support this notion have cited several reasons for this. Firstly, there is a misconception that animals can not feel emotions similar to humans. Furthermore, in some animals, their DNA is close to humans which makes them a great source of findings that discover a cure for various illnesses. For example, most lab experiments are done on mice, which have the closest DNA pattern to humans, hence producing accurate results. For these reasons, they believe that it is the most convenient way for science to improve the world by providing solutions to every problem. However, many disagree and feel that conducting experiments on animals is cruel and unacceptable and I agree with this. Animals are sentient beings and they feel excruciating pain much like humans when they are exposed to such torture for the sake of new discoveries. Many animals are exceptionally intelligent yet are still treated like mere tools by mankind. A recent study has found that pigs have a similar intelligence level as a 5-year-old child and possess high problem-solving skills. Moreover, the brutal test conducted on animals may end up with detrimental results which would even cost the lives of these creatures. In conclusion, the use of animals for testing helps the lives of humans and it is not fair for the animals to endure pain and suffering for that. I believe it is more humane to find alternatives for such purposes rather than instilling pain in those innocent beings.