Some people think the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think it is causing the opposite side effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that the current technology has been increasing the growing disparity between the wealthy and the poor. Meanwhile, others believe that technology can narrow the income inequality. This essay intends to analyze both views. I, however, side with the latter view. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people think that technology can enlarge the gap between the rich and the poor. To begin with, some technological discoveries and devices are merely for the affluent because of financial matters. For instance, there are several methods of treatments related to chronic diseases or cancers which have required the extremely expensive cost of drugs and medical services. There is no doubt that poor people can not afford them. Furthermore, some cutting-edge technologies have been applied to create machines which have a purpose to replace the labor force and optimize the operation cost. As a result, the profit of rich owners will gradually increase, while the poor will lose their jobs and become poorer. In fact, there is not a gradual increase in the real wages in developed nations during the past few decades. On the one hand, those have the firm belief that technology provides numerous benefits for poor people who can reduce the gap between them and rich people. Firstly, Through information on social networks or online newspapers, poor people who are stuck in extremely difficult situations, can get the prompt help from charity organizations, governments to increase their life standards and have better educations. Technology also is one of the most effective platforms to help authorities solve issues about the lack of electricity, pure water and skilled workers in the countryside. I do believe that technology is not the main reason for increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. The real reason for this issue is the lack of regulations about how to use technology equality, not only serve for the elites. For example, there should be a fixed affordable price for all life-saving medicines or latest medical technologies to help people also use modern medical treatments without falling into poverty after taking dangerous diseases. In short, Technology can provide a significant value to decrease the gap between the rich and the poor. In fact, The way people using technology is a main cause for increasing the gap between different social classes.