Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

the world is becoming a global village nowadays where people share a lot such as their traditions, culture, and languages as well as making a situation for common language use for communication. however, it is a situation of discord as some folks think that it will ease life by not only understanding others but also improving trade between nations. I partially agree with the notion and this essay will elaborate my stand thoroughly. commencing with the most prominent reason why communities favour such conditions where a few languages exist is that it eliminates the conflicts among nations based on languages. in other words, if there are few languages in the world, that will help to promote unity where the public shares their problems without the language barrier, as it is convenient to learn a limited number of dialects rather than a vast number of languages. therefore, it will boost the growth of human civilisation when individuals start sharing their ideas and technologies on a global level. As a result, the human race will flourish to its full potential whether it is in trade or education. Despite the given arguments, this position has some undeniable demerits. firstly, folks have languages as their identity. if such a situation will happen then, there is a chance that they encounter an identity crisis. hence, a condition of chaos coupled with outrage spread among society leads to pathetic consequences. secondly, there may be chances that from the few languages remaining, one who is enough powerful to control others will dominate the other languages. To exemplify it, nowadays it is hard to dominate vocabulary as there are many other languages in use in different nations. but if society starts using a foreign accent instead of their own then there is a chance of power shifting from that nation to the prominent language speakers. in conclusion. although this trend has some benefits; like making the world one common place yet there are a few drawbacks too which can make it a hot issue now these days.