Today, more and more people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some effects of rural recession and the cause of this

The majority of the population is migrating to urban cities due to better work opportunities however, the population in rural areas are slowly declining which can cause disadvantages such as employment will also decrease. In this essay, I will discuss the cause and effect of people moving to cities. First of all, families choose to move to urban areas because of the better life it can offer. In the Philippines, the monthly wage of workers in the countryside is lesser than those who work in the cities. This led more folks to take a leap to land a job in Manila. However, due to this belief, some individuals are unlucky to get a job right away which results in being homeless or bankrupt. Although the government are already aware of the situation, they fail to provide a solution to the problem. If they change the basic pay of workers in the rural areas to be the same those who work in the centre of society are more likely to migrate to the inner city. Moreover, students enrol on universities outside their hometown because some college in rural areas does not offer the course they want. With this, more pupils are encouraged that it is better to study at big universities located downtown. Like in the Philippines, college universities only offer limited courses, students are more likely to look for other schools and mostly in Manila, various choices, of courses are offered. If the local government can allocate funds to widen the range of academics in the countryside fewer students will move out of their homes. In conclusion, the government should implement a law nationwide that everyone can benefit from. Of this, fewer families will choose to move outside of their provinces. They should allocate funds for these situations that every community in the country should be acknowledged.