In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays due to the spread of fast meal restaurants, and bad eating habits, health problems are increasing in some countries rapidly. Different kinds of diseases can be caused by unhealthy fast food consumption. Obesity, serious heart diseases, heart attack, stroke, and atherosclerosis are the most known results of that. This will cost a lot of money to society due to the rising cost of hospitalization, and treatment of the people suffering from these diseases. I totally agree, that governments need to slow down this trend with regulations. That would be a good idea, if taxes on this kind of food could be risen as soon as possible, to slow down the spread of fast meat consumption habits. Taxes on the marketing costs of the fast food industry could be increased as well. But, in my opinion, there is another solution, which can work properly if we gave higher attention to this. Education is always the key factor to improving something. People without proper information does not know, that having fast food is not good for their body. They will eat hamburgers, and pizzas, if they see them in the advertisements. The governments have the responsibility to educate people. That is why I think, that following every fast food advertisement, the media must give us a small educational film, which shows us the negative effect of having the previously mentioned product. Finally, I completely agree with imposing higher taxes on fast food, but we have to take care of the educational side of this problem as well.