Nowadays, mobile phones and the internet have become increasingly important in people’s social life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The Internet is a global computer network providing a variety of information and communication facilities and it is developing stronger day by day, now, everyone uses technology devices to meet their needs. Of course, each has its advantages and disadvantages. I elaborate on both merits and demerits of the internet in this essay. Firstly,about the benefits of using the Internet. We can learn much knowledge from the internet by joining the fan page which posts some articles about the lesson, and the language,…So if we surf the internet we can meet a lot of good essays to read. Secondly, we can relax. All day we are focusing on class, company, and housework which is very stressful if you never use any games, or film to feel more comfortable. So we can find many films, games, to watch and play to relax. Thirdly, we can chat with our friends online. One day if you leave school and you can not meet your friends, then you can turn on your phone and chat with your friends to ask about your class and other friends. On the other hand, the disadvantages occur everywhere on the internet, Now the demerits of the internet are discussed on this page. Firstly,about the disadvantages. There are a lot of children who use social apps like Facebook, and Instagram, Tik Tok but their parents do not know. They can chat with strangers on their phones. Even they can watch toxic video clips like school violence, kick, and hit,… and they will be affected by it. Next, if we use smartphones excessively we can get nearsighted even blind. You know wearing glasses is very unseemly and expensive. Nowadays, occurring a lot of swindling. When we receive a link from a strange account and we click it. Our account will be lost. In conclusion, we need to use the internet and smartphone logically and we should distinguish wrong and right. Especially children. They should use social when they have parents’ supervision.