Some spend alot of money on weddings .why do they do this? Do you think it is good to spend alot of money on weddings

In recent times, couples who are preparing for marriage spend a lot on wedding preparations. What are their reasons? This essay will discuss there is so much spending involved and what I feel toward wedding expenditures. Nowadays, it is becoming a growing trend that people spend a lot to get married.The reasons, why, this occurs is as follows. Firstly,the act of wanting to impress friends and family. Although the individuals involved may have saved up for that day, they don't mind using all of it and falling into debt because they want their marriage to be spoken highly off, it is important so they feel spending much and getting a dream wedding is what they can do. In addition, for some other people, is because they are financially buoyant, so spending wouldn't really affect them. In conclusion, some people spend so much on weddings reason being that they want to be who they are not,and for financial stability. I am of the opinion that while it's a lovely occasion that occurs once, people need to have a balanced view of their expenditure and spend wisely so they could have a better future plan, something to live on after the occasion to start their life instead of incurring debt