In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent years, a number of people around the world have been inclined to own houses rather than rent. This phenomenon is caused by a few particular reasons. In this essay, I will elaborate on the specific culprits and my own view. For some people, having a house is one of their significant life goals. It happens globally nowadays and some countries regard houses as high-value investment resources that bring fortune in the future. Chinese, for instance, are well-known for purchasing real estate not only domestically but also in other countries as a financial investment tool. Added to this, it is undeniable that people can find a sense of psychological stability by owning a home, as they do not need to hire housing after finishing their rent contract. In some cases, it is a daunting task to rent their housing, for example, the fluctuation of the price of a lack of housing supply. From my perspective, having a house affects people in a negative way. First of all, it can suffer from financial strains. It is particularly if homeowners have a mortgage to buy a house that is inexpensive. If people are unable to keep up with these interests, they may experience financial strain, which can lead to stress, debt, and even foreclosure. It is exemplified by the financial crisis that took place in the USA in 2008 triggered by subprime mortgages. Secondly, owning a house can also lead to economic inequality. In other words, homeownership is a key way for individuals to accumulate wealth, as homes generally appreciate value over time. This means that those who own homes are likely to have more wealth than those who do not, which can lead to a huge gap regarding economic inequality. This is what happens in the present time in different parts of nations such as India, and the Philippines where inappropriate social inequal is drawn by property issues. In conclusion, people in some countries have a tendency to own their properties as an invaluable investment resource and a way of psychological stability. However, I believe that possessing a house affects people negatively with financial strains and economic inequality.