Government should spend money on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, travelling becomes more popular, and a group of people suggest that the cabinet needs to invest more in the rail sector rather than roadways. Howbeit, to a large extent, I disagree with this because travellers do not always wait in line for trains. My view with appropriate examples is explained in further paragraphs. There are myriad reasons to argue that funding for railroads is more appropriate than road construction. Mainly, rails are not used as a common way to travel, but numerous humans are using roadways for their routine. The option tracks are well connected from home to the destination; even to go to subways, passengers need to move from the roadside. Eventually, if the condition of the pathway is good, the vehicle may easily run on it. For instance, bikes, bicycles, cars, or other heavy vehicles are running on the road. In addition, people have become more impatient recently, so they avoid waiting for trains; instead, they choose to drive their own vehicles, and for that purpose, the government needs to focus more on developing the highways. If the road is improved, it will indirectly encourage people to drive smoothly. In brief, the number of accidents and damage caused by crashes will be reduced. On the contrary, the argument from the group of people will be considered if the government just focuses on the tour and tourism sector in detail. Tourist services are the main economy in a few countries, and for that, the railway industry will play a crucial role. In conclusion, tracks are basically used by all individuals. So funding to improve pathways is more beneficial than funding rail paths.