Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people argue that inventors who have invented a lot of useful devices and types of equipment for humans are less crucial than doctors. I disagree with this statement as there would not be any significant progress and further development, especially, in the field of treatment. On one hand, It is pretty clear that doctors have an enormous impact on our lives. They rescue and help people no matter what due to their duty. They are playing a vital role in our society indeed. For example, the recent epidemic also so-called COVID-19 caused a huge outbreak of diseases. Doctors and nurses partially were able to control this pandemic. In addition, they saved a lot of lives and helped to recover elderly people from coronavirus. On the other hand, treatment nowadays wouldn't be that advanced if inventors didn’t create new equipment for hospitals and the people who work there. Furthermore, in the case of the COVID-19 pandemic treatment without new technologies wouldn’t be that helpful. Thanks to them, doctors, scientists and other people could communicate with each other and develop vaccines. Also, doctors used special equipment to provide oxygen to people ’s bodies, without this device the mortality rate could increase significantly. To conclude, it is wrong to compare doctors with inventors, because they have their own merits. Both of these occupations are very important in our society. They are playing a vital role and I, personally, can not imagine living without them. However, with the rapid progress of developing an artificial intelligence, technologies in the future have the possibility to replace doctors.