New Technologies have changed the way children spend their leisure time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In this contemporary epoch, modern technologies generate a significant portion of the kid's time, but they have some certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the pros and cons of modern technologies on children's spare time, and provide a logical conclusion. The main advantage of modern technologies is expanding kids ' horizons and assisting them to upgrade their learning efficiency. To illustrate, nowadays, youngsters have wide online access to many subjects to learn about, this could really reinforce their mental set and knowledge. For example, kids can take the advantage of foreign language platforms to exchange their language with other natives, which widens their communicative commands. Despite the obvious appeal, I believe that the cons of the new technologies do in fact outweigh the benefits. In other words, children may hurt their health when they addicted to the use of modern technologies such as smartphones. Moreover, new technologies could tackle the social life and networks of youngsters. For example, a survey done in Sweden states that 5 kids out of 15 lose golden social opportunities while they are distracted by the new interventions. To sum up, although new technologies have certain benefits for kids ' time, they have an extremely negative impact on them. Personally, I believe that these pros outweigh their drawbacks.