The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk.

The majority of news tends to be surprising and shocking. Nonetheless, other people believe that the media should limit broadcasting negative news because people are afraid to take even little risks in their daily lives. I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. First of all, it is unrealistic and impossible to prevent the publication of negative news. People may believe that all activities are safe and peaceful if there is no source of actual bad information. For instance, the media reports crime news to the public so apply that we may increase awareness of crime and preserve our assets so that people would take steps to avoid crime. This is why, media constantly helps in improving people's awareness of risky circumstances. However, there is no doubt that the media should choose the right news to inform the public since they frequently report on several crimes to attract viewers and boost television ratings. As a result, the majority of people have a negative view of their environment. For instance, if we met an accident, we would not stop driving, but we would drive more carefully next time. Similarly to this, when a dangerous event is shown on television, it should be considered as an alarm notice to keep us from making the same mistake. To conclude, media should work responsibly and government should create some tough rules that regulate the content shown on the media. Keeping society peaceful and fearless is the major goal of decreasing the amount of negative news in the media.