Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. People have various opinions about the purpose of learning a different dialect. While some argue that the main reason for speaking another tongue is to facilitate easy movement to or work in another nation, I believe that this is not the only reason why individuals should speak in other languages. There are numerous reasons why the population says that travelling or working outside their mother's land is the ultimate reason why crowds learn another tongue. Firstly citizens acquire knowledge in other dialects in order to communicate fluently when they visit a foreign country. This is because if foreigners cannot express themselves well in the local language used in that particular place it might make surviving there very difficult. I was once a victim of this situation when I visited France to work as a nurse, I was finding it hard to communicate with my patients and my fellow staff members as well. After 6 months of trying to,adjust I couldn't so I migrated to the United Kingdom where I was able to interact confidently with everyone. When people learn various languages they are able to adjust to the culture and norms of their new surroundings. This happens since they can communicate in the dialect of the local crowd so it makes it simple for them to appreciate their culture and abide by the rules and regulations governing the place. Furthermore, I argue that travelling and getting employment in another nation is not the only reason for learning other tongues. I am saying this because due to civilization, in most places the education system includes reading 3 or 4 different languages aside from a person's mother tongue. The authorities make language courses compulsory for every student. They believe that it is better to be able to communicate in 3 or 4 different tongues in this competitive world, so languages such as French, English and Arabic are learned in different parts of the world. Moreover, leaders made this policy mainly because some important books are written in uncommon tongues, so the leaders want each and everyone to be familiar with such languages, like the bible and Quran which are written in Hebrew and Arabic respectively. In conclusion, citizens have a variety of opinions on why most individuals learn other dialects, whereas the majority are saying people speak other tongues mainly because of migration and employment purposes, I think that these are not the only motives behind reading various dialects.