Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A lot of money is burnt at marriage events which many people think is unnecessary. However, others think that it is once in a lifetime moment and worth spending that amount on. In my opinion, these are once-in-a-lifetime moments that are worth spending some wealth but at the same time, one should not waste useful resources. This essay will discuss both arguments and derive a logical conclusion. The wedding is a special occasion in a person's life and everyone wants it to be memorable. When many guests are invited, the couple has to ensure that the proper arrangements are done for their food and accommodation. Further, in order to make this perfect, a significant sum is spent on the decorations, location and food. Since this is an emotional event in people's lives, they don't hesitate to go beyond their limits by having a big menu at the feast. For instance, many couples these days are having an exotic destination wedding to start their new journey, which cost them a lot. On the other hand, there are couples who want to keep this as a small affair without any lavish celebration. Because these people contend with a small-scale celebration, they advocate spending a minimum amount for their event. These pairs often think of the future and what they can do with the money saved during the celebration. For example, some couples tie the knot among close family members and thus avoiding unnecessary spending on decorations and food. In conclusion, although saving money is necessary, one should not ignore the special moments of life such as weddings and should spend in an optimal way which will capture the moments as well as avoid waste. In my opinion, a balance between both of these is necessary.