Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the contemporary world, tertiary education doesn't carry as much weight as it did in previous years, and some people believe that they can be successful without wasting time in a university. As far as I consider, third-level education is significant for everyone. I will provide manifold points to prove that. We should first consider how to succeed in life.The majority of people think that a successful career is obtained through hard skills. For instance, if you want to become a professional IT specialist, you must learn a lot of programming languages and tools. However, these are not enough for a career path. Mainly, the university provides a community where you can obtain social skills and useful networking. Responsibility, being an effective team leader, punctuality and self-discipline are significant for job opportunities. However, it can be argued that the curriculum in universities is most likely not relevant. Specialized courses provide applicable knowledge for a short time, whereas the duration of a bachelor's degree is 4-5 years. According to the Ministry of Innovations’ statistics, 40% of Kazakhstani universities that have IT faculty teach Pascal, Delphi and R programming languages instead of the demanded ones (C++, Python, Java). Hence, in most cases, universities lose their power in the education stage. Consequently, to some extent, I believe that a third-level education is the main component of an accomplished person, but not the only one. I mean people should take care of their own self-development, including soft and hard skills outside of university.