Nowadays, people are living an increasingly longer life and in many countries there are more old people than young people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The demography status in many countries shows that older people's population is higher than young people's. In this essay, I will describe the pros and cons of it. Some countries face the problem that they have older people than young adults. Some problems may appear. For example, in Japan, because of birthrate is low, so many houses abandon. The young people start to leave their houses in villages and move to a big cities. In addition, the Young adults decide to not have a family because it is a big responsibility. It caused some villages to become dead. The country will have no human resources to continue its existence. If it happens how the country moves the economy's wheels, for example, there are many jobs be created by young people because nowadays many occupations available in creative sectors. Furthermore, The development of the country is not moving forwards without young people. Because fertility is important, young folks will have offspring which is this generation will continue the existence of a country, so that no children and no future. On the other hand, the pros to have older people is an open chance to people to work in the country as caregivers, for instance, many people come from a poor country to work as caregivers, the other jobs too. The other advantage is we can hear live history from the old people and be able to learn about history. Because no country exists without the history. To sum up, a country that has older people more than young people have more disadvantages than a country with a big number of young folks.