In the past people mostly worked in rural areas now in cities. Why? Is this positive or negative?

In the past, many people use to work in rural areas, but now they tend to work in cities. There are various reasons for this trend, and in this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects. One of the main reasons for the shift towards urban areas is the availability of better job opportunities. Usually, cities offer diverse fields of industries, such as technology, finance, and services, which attract professionals from all over the world. In contrast, rural areas tend to have fewer job prospects and low salaries, which can be a significant barrier for people looking to build a carrier. Another reason people prefer living in cities is the access to modern amenities and infrastructure. Cities tend to have better public transport, healthcare, and educational systems, on which are based a high quality of life. In addition, cities offer a various range of cultural activities and entertainment options that are not available in the countryside. Nevertheless, there are also negative trends of migration to urban regions. The high costs of living, including housing and transportation, can be a meaningful fence for low-income families. Moreover, cities can be overcrowded and polluted, which might have harmful effects on health and well-being. To sum up, the move towards cities is primarily a result of employment prospects and modern conveniences. While there are negative aspects to this trend, such as high costs of living and pollution, the benefits of city living outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that this trend is mostly positive and will spread in the future.