People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The covid-19 pandemic impacted almost everyone in the world mostly on the sad part. However, with the advancement of communication automation & transportation, people are able to work from anywhere & support their families. In my opinion, there are a couple of benefits of upgraded technology which created new jobs for communities that are in need & work safely without going out in such a pandemic era. There are a lot of advantages when it comes to technology development in connecting the world together. New companies like Zoom came into the market that launched new jobs & provided opportunities for anyone to connect from anywhere to get their task done using simple applications. On the other hand, the freedom of work from any location boosted performance productivity as people can stretch for more hours and make more business for the companies. Moreover, being at home people take care of their friends & families in case of any medical emergency. Being at the home during the pandemic time, I was able to do office tasks from home to avoid any business impact. Also, I was able to take care of my father who suffered from viral fever during that time. All of this couldn't happen if there was no communication application to use & connect to anyone. In conclusion, I would say technology enhancement contributed a lot to maintaining economic balance & business continuity. Additionally, such developments enabled a lot of communities to maintain work-life balance by supporting their loved ones in a health crisis.