News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that stories with a picture on TV or in newspapers nowadays are widely used. Some individuals claim that these movie house are more impressive than words. I completely agree with this point of view, in the forthcoming sentence I shall explain in detail. on the one hand, pictures are easy to read and understand. children and young people who can not read texts, watch pictures and find out the subject of the article. Moreover, some one picture can explain instead of one thousand words. For example, you imagine seeing a painting that a little boy watching a hill of rubbish next to a river bank, it can say a long story about a global issue. on the other hand, most of the time people do not have adequate time to read in order to gain meaning from the words, also they have to prefer review the images and skim subjects. In addition, films usually are more attractive than words, because they are full of colours and attractions that appeal to people to read related texts. For instance, in,magazines we can see a variety of paintings that persuade individuals to watch and buy them, therefore, using a picture next to words are effective than pure text only. To sum up, I agree that pictures are better at telling stories compared to words because they are readable and practical.