More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that there have been more business meetings and tuitions taking place online nowadays. This essay outlines the advantages and disadvantages of remote working and provides a logical conclusion. There are several advantages of working online. Firstly, online business conferences are not limited to space and time. People from different countries can easily get into online conferences on the internet, regardless of their time zones. For instance, with the popularity of the Internet, people no longer need to take long flights to another country for appointments and are able to save plenty of time and money. Secondly, training on the Internet allows employees to review the context repeatedly due to online training is mostly filmed and can be watched over and over again. Workers that are not familiar with the procedure have the opportunity to study on their own without bothering their co-workers. Moreover, people can pause and start over whenever they want during online courses. However, attending business meetings and tuition online has some disadvantages. To begin with, people are likely to be absentminded or not pay full attention to their work. Some people get distracted by other websites such as online shopping sites and social media. Furthermore, those with poor internet connection and out-of-date smart devices may suffer from working online. Unstable internet connections lead to dissatisfaction with online meetings, which may decrease the efficiency of work. Last but not least, people are not able to feel the exact emotion of others across the screen, which may contribute to communication problems. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have merits, however, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.