Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people all over the world nearly possess a smartphone even some younger children, who spend a lot of time on the device. Everyone has their own opinion of this phenomenon, and I will present mine and explain it in succeeding paragraphs. First of all, it is true that a variety of digital products have emerged in our daily life and changed our living style to a large extent under the extremely fast development of technology and science. Due to the technological boom, many new jobs have emerged and human society is operating faster, so the overall economic level of people has increased. Thus, parents can afford a phone as well as another for their child. Moreover, modern children get a smartphone at a very young age, they view highly stimulating content, such as video games or short videos. This behavior leads to less patience they owned than the earlier generation, so they prioritize killing leisure or study time via watching the highly stimulating of the scense rather than reading or playing with friends in reality. The progress of technology definitely will bring out many new things, such as airplanes, computers and smartphone etcetera. In my opinion, all products are effective on specific field, smartphone is also, and the way of the phone we used decides on the phone is positive or negative for humans. To examplify, children use the smartphone without parental intervention is most likely a bad thing for children's study or social, because young children no adequate self-control. But if parents offer correct guidance, it is definitely a good thing, such as teaching offspring how to learn a foreign language assisted by the phone. To conclude, exercising smartphones in moderation and in the right way is a positive thing no matter for adults or children.