Some people believe that telephone is the greatest invention of the last century. To what extent do you agree?

A group of people believe that mobile phones are one of the most useful and greatest invention of the last decades. I suggest that telephones are a really good accessory in modern life and it does our life much easier and can even replace everything. But it also has its own pros and cons. Nowadays, to use and create a new type of phone is catching on and it's a really great technology for humans. For example, with this,gadget we can do everything like order food, do online shopping, work, video conferences or even chat with people from another country. At the last, time it replaces everything and even everyone. We can use it on any occasion and save our time for useful things. As every normal thing has its positive and negative impact our accessories are also no exception. I think that the disadvantage of it is that we cannot deal with time management and keep balance. For example, the young generation is used to doing their work, homework and such kind of things online and staying at home. But they forgot about their personal life. Moreover, a person who spends a part of his time in front of his telephone can lose his vision or have problems with health. In conclusion, it's vivid that it's not the greatest invention,but good at his own work. And if we will try to find or learn ways how to keep balance and how accurately use it our vision can be saved. Furthermore, it has more pros than cons. I agree that technology really good invention in the last time because of its help to humanity.