Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belif among many people that the countryside is better suited for a healthy lifestyle. However, other advocate about health related advandages that are available in cities. In my opinion, cities provide more options for health enhancement, but it requires a conscious effort, while living in the countryside, in some sense, forces inhabitants to be physically active and spend time on fresh air. On the one hand, a life on a distance from urban centres requires going out from a house and doing a lot of work to keep the place livable. Usually, it means spending hours in movement surrounded by the nature and clean air. If someone decides to live a sedentary life and eat only a processed food, it would be quite hard to do. Also, the distance to the nearest McDondalds can be very convincing to give up on fast food. A good illustration of positive effect on health, can be statistics of deaths from cardiovascular deseases. Although it is the most common cause of death, it targets urban population few times more frequently. In my opinion, living a bit away from civilization is a simple way to keep lifestyle healthy. On the other hand, the best services for health are available only in cities. An access to health related experts like doctors, dieticians and psychotherapists is much easier in a city compared to the average village. Additionally, a broad access to a variety of food gives more possibilities in developing a tasty and healthy diet. A good illustration of such betefits is life durations of wealthy people who are conscious about their health. Because of many available services it is oftenly above eighty years. In my opinion, it is possible to live a healthier life in a city, but it requies to spend some resources. To conclude, living in the countryside leads to quite healthy lifestyle, but life in a city give better opportunities for health and wellbeing for people who are ready to spend an extra money and time. Overall, for those who is seeking for the best solution, a city can be a better choice.