In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is growing sentiment today related to the question of how should we pay the salary to employees. Some people advocate that people should pay high salaries to excellent employees and it contributes to developing the country. While others believe that the government should limit the wages that people can earn. From my point of view, I agree with the first point and I will discuss both sides of the coin. On the one hand, the main reason why people believe that it is necessary to have a maximum wage limit is that it can help reduce the pay gap between rich and poor people. Paying an equal salary means that even if you are a boss, executive, manager, or office worker, you will receive the same salary. The benefits from that can be claimed as the companies can cut out the large salaries of people who have high positions and spend that amount of money to invest in different aspects such as marketing or promotions, which help increase sales. Many studies show that countries with a narrower income gap often have lower poverty and crime rates than those experiencing growing economic inequality. On the other hand, I believe that companies should pay fair wages to qualified people. Setting a limit for people will make skilled employees who make significant contributions to the company will feel they are not deserved and recognized, and from that, they tend to leave and find a new job in a foreign country. The absence of a skilled executive, for example, might cause a company a loss of thousands of dollars, and it would take quite a long time to hire another one. In conclusion, I believe that companies should respect talented people and show some caring actions such as offering them some special policies, providing meals, and snacks for free time, or creating an ideal working environment.