Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain part of the society opine that people must cherish the present time instead of living in the past. I strongly agree with this notion and will provide the justifications. The main reason why I believe living in the present is the best decision to bring happiness in individaul's life is it makes them stress-free. People do not want to bring more burden by overthinking about their past things. The beleive be changed. To illustrate, I spend my entire bachelors running behind one guy, he left me in my second year and I used to cry and listen sad songs and then endup having physical problems in my body as I could not overcome from that phase. Another reason why I think that it is the best approach, if people want to suceed in the life because it helps in the physical and mental growth. According to the recent servey conducted at Concordia Univeristy, students who are still living in the past are endup having less grades and poor acedemic grades as they never been able to fully concentrate on their study due to their personsal life experience. In conclusion, I completely agree that people cannot resist themselves in controlling their emotions attached to their past life but they have to try and use those incidents effectively in the present as a motivation. This is because, they will feel overally overall joyed and accomplish their desires if they are mentally active.