Students in university education should develop specialists in one subject area rather than create a broader range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more students are doing their university education. The issue of whether university students should study deeply in single subject area or a range of subjects is widely debated. In my opinion, both study paths have their advantages, but this really depends on the type of students. It is usually accepted that developing specialists in single field is quite beneficial to students who have exceptional talents in this area, since this can maximise their potential. For example, some students may be extremely good at math, but they are not able to create a single art work. They will be so successful in math if they are allowed to fully concentrate on this subject. After their graduation, they are usually more competitive and they are able to find jobs with decent salaries, such as math teachers, data analysts, and mathematicians. On the contrary, if they are forced to study courses that they hate, such as art and literature, they are very stressed and likely to fail. Eventually, they may stop going to universities. However, learning a wide range of subjects has advantages as well. This way allows students to figure out what they really like and what their strengths and interests are. College students are not adequately mature, so they usually do not have a clear understanding of what each profession looks like. Most students don't have exceptional talents in particular fields. In other words, their performance in various subjects should be roughly the same if they study hard enough. By giving them opportunities to try different subjects, they have more concepts about these fields. As a result, they can finally determine what kinds of jobs they really want to have in their future. In conclusion, I believe that specialising in a single field and learning many courses have different benefits and are appropriate for different groups of students. The former is suitable to students who have extraordinary potential in particular areas, while most ordinary students should try the latter.