Many young people regularly change their job over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the youth keep switching their work and company more frequently than ever before. Although there are significant merits associated with this trend, numerous demerits might make it seem counterproductive. However, the upcoming paragraphs will discuss that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, the advantages of changing employment frequently are increased expertise, knowledge, higher position and more pay, which the job market obviously rewards. This is borne out by a study of the ages of men and women working in different industries in the past couple of decades, which shows that 60% of top management posts are being held by 35-year-olds to 45-year-olds. Additionally, the study shows that employees in this age group have moved through at least five to ten companies before reaching this point in their careers. Moreover, the recognition by society of such individuals as successful risk-takers and enterprising achievers is constantly reinforcing their behaviour of looking for a job change accompanied by increased income. For instance, the number of young achievers in top management positions who are becoming Rotarians or influencers in society has significantly increased over the past two decades. On the other hand, there are cons that cannot be ignored. Undoubtedly, changing companies repeatedly is not recommended as it means expertise in current skill sets is being traded for novelty. Additionally, frequent switching of employers destroys your tenure and shows an inconsistency in your resume, impacting your reputation and visibility. For example, a survey of the outcomes of job interviews found that 40% of rejected candidates had changed their jobs within a year of being employed while 30% of them stated 'boredom' as a reason for moving to another company within the first year of being employed there. Hence, whereas working for a considerable amount of time in a firm is beneficial in some ways, they can be strategically handled to move on to achieve profitable career goals To conclude, therefore, shifting jobs is rewarded and appreciated in many ways - enhanced expertise, increased knowledge, higher position with commensurate salary, and recognition by the local community. In contrast, there are only a few negative effects which need to be handled wisely to further career goals.