Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Most people around the world suffer from stress. Mismanagement of the transportation system, employment, and the recession make citizens of modern cities have a stressful lifestyle. Some steps should be taken by city planners and governments to tackle this issue. How the governments of modern society manage cities has a critical role in city dwellers' stress levels. Firstly, if they provide all regions of the city with proper and sufficient roads and streets, people are less likely to get stuck in traffic during rush hours. Apart from this, having no sensible budget plan for requirements leads to redundancies. Research findings confirm that a lack of job security directly affects employees' stress levels. To make matters worse, when the cost of living is escalating and governments find it difficult to control that, For instance, last year, I was fired because of repetitive delays. Although I was diagnosed with stress and was prescribed to take a yoga class, I could not meet any of my life expectations. Governments can reduce people's stressful lifestyles by offering practical solutions. To begin with, if they do not have enough budget for improving routes, they can provide employees with remote jobs and reduce traffic that causes stress for commuters who lose their time and energy in traffic jams on a regular basis. Moreover, they can pose hefty fines and even the threat of firing for companies that do not have budget planners. To clarify, all companies should be responsible for providing jobs for their staff and have a risk management strategy. Finally, some budget should be devoted to unemployment insurance by the governments to assist jobless people to meet their life expectations during the job search process. In conclusion, authorities' and planners' mismanagement causes high-level stress on different aspects of people in modern societies. Citizens feel stressed because of traffic jams, job losses, and the high cost of leaving. Nevertheless, these effective factors on stressful experiences can be tackled by hybrid jobs, providing sensible budget plans for increasing the unemployment rate and reducing the cost of living.