Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspects. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that playing computer games is detrimental for children, others claim that it has some benefits in terms of their development. In my opinion, playing computer games should be considered positive for children ’s development as individuals. On the one hand, it is obvious that spending a lot of time in front of the screen and playing computer games can bring lots of problems for children ’s health, especially their vision. When kids play video games being slumped in front of the screen for hours, it definitely makes their eyes dry and, therefore, destroys the protection layer. Furthermore, in some cases, young people will face other severe issues connected with losing their vision clearness, so at the end of the day, they will have to wear glasses in order to correct their vision and see the objects around them clearly. Another key problem that could be brought about by playing computer games is addiction. Children do not have highly developed brains to protect themselves from the mental issues that they could face by being in virtual reality non-stop. As a result, many parents ought to monitor their children in order to prevent them from being addicted and committing suicide, for example. On the other hand, when children spend their time by forming strategies in order to complete the next level of the game, they surely become more responsible for the result and gain important skills such as strategic thinking and tactic vision which might be helpful for them in their study in the university and the future life, and I agree. By being involved in the process of building a strategy and being responsible for the results, children will be aware of the future consequences of their failure. Moreover, playing video games encourages some young people to be interested in coding and software development and, probably, choose it as their future major in university. To sum up, although lots of people vary in their opinion, I strongly believe that playing games on the computer may provide children with many benefits in their future adult lives.