***In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.***

There is no denying the fact that salaries regardless of the position have been considered a hot topic, nowadays. One school of thought believes that a specific number of employees getting higher salaries is good for the economy but others consider this as unfair treatment and they feel that the government should apply caps on wages after a certain level. However, I believe that it is essential for the government to closely monitor the salaries of individuals. On one hand, it is believed that individuals being paid huge amounts of money, is because of their smartness and efforts in their profession. If not paid enough, this will not do justice to the positions they serve. Moreover, the amount of taxes they pay also are enormously huge because of higher tax brackets, which not only highlights their contributions in terms of generating revenue for the nation but also shows their presence and importance in new innovations. Western countries promote high wages rules, for instance, they consider the ongoing importance and contributions towards growth and development as well as keep those people motivated towards their work. On the other hand, this sometimes may cause imbalance within the society, especially in the wealth distribution among all. Richs are becoming richer and the poor are getting poorer, which is unacceptable at a nationwide level. Due to this, inequality in the unfair wage caps numerous counties, for example, India, Bangladesh etc. have started setting standards on the salary given to the employees, in order to downgrade the rising gaps between pay. Consequently, many CEOs and Directors also protested over this decision, although the governments have to take necessary action to carter this issue. To conclude, without a doubt, it is important to pay higher to top positions for keeping them motivated and they also are heavily penalised with taxes, but in my perception, the government should make certain laws and implement slab systems for the salaries for each position, which can create fair distribution standards in the offices.