Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Each job can have some challenges which lead to a strike. While some people argue that all employees have the right to strike, others believe that it is not feasible. I side with the latter view because it leads to social unrest. On the one hand, there are some strikes in some jobs worldwide. In other words, sometimes, firms do not balance the working hours with salaries, or do not provide perks such as holidays and insurance. This will result in losing patience and lead to protests in the long run. However, companies might face difficulties like sanctions or bankruptcy, and workers cannot live without salaries and need money to make a living. In addition, many firms neglect the staff's rights and impose unfair rules. For example, a startup company in Iran forced its employees to offset issues by working overtime without extra pay. Hence, there are some situations in which the strike is the last solution. On the other hand, if all people can strike against their workplace, it will lead to many destructive problems in society. To clarify, there are many corporations that provide services for ordinary individuals, and the staff protests will disturb their lifestyle and even their lives. For instance, if a hospital closes due to protests, patients encounter serious issues. So, strikes are not helpful in every situation and under any circumstances. To conclude, strikes might be necessary in some cases, but they are not always effective and yield prosperity. I reiterate my viewpoint by saying that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, owing to the reasons I discussed above.