Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

The advent of technology has tremendously impacted the way adolescents do recreational activities, which is why today's children have the propensity to play computer games rather than play physical activities. With the harmonious combination of school and their parent, from my perspective, this problem can be solved. It is undeniable that the development of technology leads to numerous technological gadgets serving as tools for kids' recreational purposes. Therefore, with a range of advanced functions of technological gadgets and the availability of the internet, they straightforwardly immerse themselves into several games such as Pubg, Freefires, etc. Consequently, they spend a considerable amount of time playing these games, which has an adverse bearing on their mental and physical well-being. Moreover, schools inadequate celebrate a range of sports for adolescents in order to enhance their overall well-being, leading to a sense of boredom. Meanwhile, their parents have to encounter demanding work, and as a result, they do not have adequate time to play sports with their offspring, thus, children have the tendency to seek for games on the internet to play. Despite the aforementioned reasons, there are certain measures to address this situation. First, instructors in school should devote considerable time and effort to rise awareness of adolescents by teaching the detrimental impacts of playing computer games and showing several constructive effects of playing sports on mental and physical health. For example, academic institutions should celebrate an excessive number of competitions associated with sports to cultivate a sense of happiness in pupils. Secondly, their parents should spend significant hours on the weekends playing sports with their offspring such as badminton, swimming, etc., to upgrade their health as well as strengthen their bonds with their loved ones. In conclusion, children tend to prefer to play computer games than to play sports, this is because of the development of technology and inadequate attention from schools and parents. Hence, we need a harmonious combination between schools and parents to spiritually motivate them and help them avoid a sedentary lifestyle.