some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

historical monuments allow us to peek inside ancient times. many folks argue that authorities should demolish ancient buildings and construct buildings according to the modern era. however, I disagree with the notion owing to the fact that these buildings are a great example of ancient architecture as well as provide a plethora of information about the past. commencing with the most prominent reason why governments should keep such buildings is that they are rich source of evidence of history. in other words, most of the kings used monuments as a tool to depict their strength and to spread messages all over the continents. for instance, Ashoka the Great, build many manuscripts on pillars and temples. destroying them means our upcoming generation will deprive and become unknown from many incidents that happened in the old times. in addition, some buildings are associated with the culture of many societies and demolishing them can cause a disruptive and chaotic situation which ultimately leads to disturbance in society. apart from that, ancient buildings can provide an opportunity to get hand on experience by observing and analysing the structure how resources were used, and many other facts. To exemplify it, the pyramids in Giza provide a vast amount of knowledge about the past civilization by observing the paintings and tombs of kings who lived there. therefore, analysing the use of historical monuments to enhance our perspective about our ancestors, authorities should preserve them instead of demolishing them. to conclude, after knowing the importance and credibility to improve our understanding of the history, of ancient buildings. people should not argue about the destruction of historical buildings.