For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, society argues that shopping is not only about purchasing what is pivotal but also a kind of leisure activity. I believe that people need to shop on a daily basis, yet they simply want to go sightseeing, and both have positive and negative developments. Initially, most citizens in the modern era have to fulfill their demands by procuring goods so they can survive. Although, for some, which is the middle-low class of economy, they focus on what is necessary. Furthermore, they always manage to balance both income and consumption; for instance, the mother should organize the food supply by retailing regularly to ensure family nutrition. In another story, the father must choose between paying a child's school fee or a new stick of golf. To be wise, he prioritizes his family first, later saving for a new sports collection. It is an example of positive enhancement. On the other hand, the middle-high group uses retail therapy as a form of recreation and has a desire to buy goods to show their status. Moreover, these people are willing to spend a lot of money to get exclusive items; for example, the youngster pushes their limits to get the newest gadget, even though it is redundant. The socialites compete with each other to get the most expensive bag without caring about saving. As a result, the rise in consumerism has a negative impact on our culture. In conclusion, for a good future, our new generation should practice the habit of thinking before buying to pick the substantial ones rather than waste resources just for pleasure, but we can stabilize both roles in a smart way.