In many countries, crime rate is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In recent society, many countries are experiencing a rise in crime incidents. It is believed that because of severe poverty and lack of education contributed to this. To combat the issues the government should create more job opportunities and subsidise education to make it affordable for everyone. In this essay I will explore and discuss the main cause and ways to deal with the problem. The biggest proportion of law offenders belongs to those below the poverty line. People under this category in our community often struggle daily to make ends meet. I would argue that this reason triggers them to commit crimes, such as robberies and theft, just to provide food, pay expenses and be sufficient for themselves and their family's needs. In addition, their inability to get proper job placement hinders them to acquire well-paid jobs or even being hired because they lack educational backgrounds. Being jobless without education and lack of financial means urges a criminal to rob or steal from someone. There are two strategies that would be effective to stop the trend. Firstly, by creating more job opportunities for skilled and non-skilled workers and offering practical training,especially to those people without education. This would give chances for many individuals to acquire decent and well-paying jobs. Secondly, the government should subsidize education to make it affordable for every individual in the community through policies and initiatives. This action encourages people to enrol and study to get higher education that benefits them in their future work. These measures employ and ensure to have law-abiding citizens since everyone is educated and with jobs. In conclusion, it is certain that the crime rate in some countries will increase if not properly addressed, because of the intense poverty issues and lack of education. However, in order to eliminate or diminish this problem two identified strategies must put in place creating jobs and subsidizing education to make it available for every individual is more effective.