Some families think the best way to take care of their aging parents is to care for them at home. Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays most of the families are facing the problem of how to take care of ageing parents. Some think that the best way is to have them at home while other believe it's better for them to live in a special home. In my point of view, both has its advantage and disadvantage. Each family should handle this according to their own reality and economic situation. Living with old parents and taking daily care of them is an old traditional way. The elderly sometimes can help to take care of the grandson or granddaughter. They can pass down their wisdom to the next generation and continue making contributions to the big family. It's also has lots of benefits for their mental health as they won't feel lonely and surrounded by the closest family members. This might be the most ideal model for ageing parents. However, not all the family can afford this model due to many reasons. If the living space is not big enough, it would be too crowded for all the families to live together. Secondly, if the ageing parents are not healthy enough they will need additional care from their children, like medical daily care or nursing. If the child has busy working life it would be a heavy burden to him. In this kind of, a situation it will be better for the elderly to live in a special community or nursing home, which will release the pressure from the children and ensure the parents get qualified service. Children can visit them at special homes constantly. So in conclusion, how to take care of the elderly is depend on the situation of each family. As long as the family find a balanced way it will be good for both generations.