Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mass media is coming forward with a number of shows related to our historical events. Many people find it a good way to learn history even though the information given may not be completely accurate. I partially agree with this viewpoint and will elaborate on the reasons for the stance in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, movies and TV shows are a great way to help the audience acquire knowledge about history even though they are not completely reliable. People are always keen on philosophy. Furthermore, these programmes awaken their curiosity to learn more and also help in building patriotism. Also, since art knows no boundaries, they take the story across the world. For example, the story of Mahabharat is now a popular TV show and has broadcasted in different languages. It portrays the story of the Indian royal dynasty and the nation's culture beautifully. Whereas, it is a fact that these drama shows often lack ample facts and figures thus creating confusion in the viewer's mind. The writers may omit a lot of information so it is essential that people need to alleviate their doubts by referring to reliable historical textbooks and scholarly articles written by authentic authors. For instance, the show may alter and exaggerate many events in history to make it suit the idea of the show which causes uncertainty in minds of people. Therefore, people need to supplement this information with further studies to eradicate their doubts. To sum up, despite the fact that movies and shows may spread inaccurate ideas of history among the masses, they can be a great tool to acquire knowledge if people tend to clarify their doubts by looking into other more trustable sources.