A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the modern society person's qualities are rather controversial topic. One group of people think that social status and wealth are the most important things, while others are convinced that kindness and dignity are far more crucial. I fully agree with opinion that old-fashioned values are still relevant today because it is far more viatl to be surrounded by friends, who are kind and concerned about you, than by individuals, who are more powerfull in the society but do not have any of the best human values. First of all, it is evident that even the richest and the most famous people can do nasty and awful things. What I mean, if someone has acievments such as popularity or astonishing amount of money in the bank, it will not mean that he is a good person. For instance, nowadays tabloids provide a lot of information about different celebrities, who was involved in scandals. Therefore, These people are definetely ownes either wealth and social status, but they are not good friends and in many case even not appropriate family members. Furthermore, today a lot of people prefer to avoid toxic and unpleasent people even if they are has a lot of influential connections. Additionally, today some individuals put their effort to get rid of bad people. For instance, there a huge number of tutors, who help people with recognising and avoiding people with unpleasant qualitiies. In other words wise person understand that in a number of situations it is nowhere like as crucial as having reliable person near. In conclusion, I am convinced that it is far more important to judge people by their actions and behaviour than by their social status. Although rich people can be useful for someone in some situations, they are also can betray easier than people with higher moral qulities..