In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are various opinions on whether broadcasting criminal trials for people is advantageous. In this essay, I will illustrate both views and explain my opinion on why it is beneficial for the public. On the one hand, some people believe that, if criminal trials were viewed on television for the public, it would have plenty of disadvantages because it can not only cause other criminals but also bring side effects to their families. First, showing trials on media demerits outweigh merit since someone can duplicate criminals. This is because most of people basically tend to follow others' actions. Take general children for example. If teenagers watched criminal trials on media, they would learn how to commit a crime since they do not know whether it is right or not. Second, broadcasting criminal trials on media is not a good idea since it can be hazardous to their relatives. Although they do not have any problem in their lives, they can get a wide range of blames since they are relatives. On the other hand, I insist that watching criminal trials on television is beneficial for the public since it can not only let people educated but also lead to fair verdicts on the result. First, individuals can learn how criminals are bad because criminals can be blamed openly through the media. For instance, if some burglars are punished in the media and blamed by a great number of people, growing children think that it is not good conduct and feel reluctant to do that. Second, it can make the adjudicator decide in a fair way because a lot of people watch and monitor the result of it. For example, although some judges gets a bribe from lawyers, it is not easy for them to decide in a biased way for being monitored by the public. In conclusion, showing criminal trials in media has a wide range of merits because it can have a role as a way to educate people and make it to be fair. In this regard, I strongly believe that it should be broadcasted on media.