Some people think that the teenager’s years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some people are of the opinion that teenagers experience more happiness than adults because adults are saddled with greater responsibilities, I tend to agree more with the opinion that despite having more things to cater for as grown-ups, adulthood gives us more happiness as we will discuss further. On one hand, there are some benefits that comes with being young which can lead to happiness. Firstly,as a young, adult you are not required to fulfil any major obligation eg paying off school fees, providing food and shelter etc rather you have people that cater for your every need. This can result in less stress and more happiness. On the other hand, the Teenage age is a time of discovery. Most kids at this age are battling with puberty, what to make of life and so on. Because of this they spend time trying to discover themselves than exploring happiness. Whereas, Adulthood gives one the opportunity to take charge of their life.,First as, adult you have experienced many phases of life and have become accustomed to them. You know what you want and go for it without any external interference eg if you want to lead a luxurious life,you know money can help you achieve that therefore you work hard to achieve your desires. Secondly, as, adult you have freedom of choice. You can decide to go for a vacation,take a break from work and pursue the happiness you desire. Finally,all the dreams one has during their younger days, the time to achieve most of them is during their older days. In conclusion, both teenage and adult age gives a considerable amount of happiness but as,adults we take charge of our happiness more and make it happen the way we want.